Plus

It’s 0251, I’ve been awake for 26 minutes. It’s cycle day 29 and I’m 3 days late.

I tried to go back to sleep, but I knew I should test.

I have been carefully hiding one single test in my linen cupboard for months. I didn’t want to waste it.

I quietly snuck to Ben’s bathroom and peed on my one and only test. I set my timer for 2 minutes, but it was of naught, not 5 seconds after, the control line started to show, and then, like a start, a big, fat, dark second line. A “plus”.

I’ve never had a second line.

Oh. my. gosh.

I’m pregnant.

Leave a Reply

