Baking BabyBigTime: 37 Weeks

I know I usually only do updates on even weeks (mostly because I struggled enough with doing posts every other week, much less weekly!), but considering I’m only going to be pregnant two more weeks (which is absolutely nuts!) I thought I’d do a weekly update from here on out.

Size of baby: Sweet baby girl is 6 1/3 pounds and 19 inches long, about the size of Swiss chart or a winter melon. I have no idea how big either of those things are…but let’s just say that girlfriend will probably fit into any of her size Newborn outfits!

Cravings/Diet: Christmas ales are out. Oh man. Be still my heart. I thought my cravings for summer brews were bad, but this is major. Ben had a perfectly ice cold Jubelale tonight and let’s just say that I fully intend to enjoy myself one or two once this lady makes her debut!

What I love: That we’re so close! This is also what is scaring the heck out of me!

What I miss: Not having heartburn

What I’m looking forward to the most: Finishing my to-do list (which includes the nursery, cleaning the living room, organizing the kitchen, deciding on and purchasing a diaper bag, and getting my hair done)

Worries: None? I don’t really know. I should probably be worried about my to-do list but I’m not…not yet anyways 😉

Symptoms: My body is pretty done by the end of the day. My back starts to ache after any bit of physical activity, thankfully, Ben has been pretty generous with back rubs, though he has been suggesting I get a massage more frequently than usual

Sleep: A benefit of the sore, tired body is making sleeping easier and I’m not popping the Benny’s like I was before

Movement: Still very frequent, still my favorite thing!

The belly: Let’s just say I’m looking pretty pregnant!

Milestones: Full.Freaking.Term!! Oh my gosh! Also, this was my first official week off of work, it’s hasn’t really sunken in yet that I won’t be going back for a few months

Gender Predictions: Still a nameless little girl :)

Amusing comments from the general public: I have been lucky to receive no rude comments from anyone…yet

Best moment of the week: Maybe today. Ben and I just went out and did a little window shopping (I’m still trying to find the perfect diaper bag). We got coffees and held hands and spent the entire day together just the two of us. I think I’m really starting to realize that our time together as just the two of us is drawing to a close and as much as I’m looking forward to the next season of our life, I have so enjoyed the last five and half years of just the two of us. Maybe though, it’s just that I still really like that guy 😉

20121209-095917.jpg

Leave a Reply

